Sonjia Cervantes

Chair

2022-

Sonjia Cervantes
she, her, hers
State Classified
Front Range Program Assistant
Colorado State University Extension
Sonjia.Cervantes@colostate.edu

Board Members

Lumina Albert

Lumina Albert
she, her, hers
Faculty

Associate Professor | Daniels Ethics Fellow
College of Business
Rockwell 215
lumina.albert@colostate.edu
(970) 324-9027

helmi barzak

Helmi Barzak
she, her, hers
Administrative Professional
(he/him/his)
Accounts Receivable Coordinator
Diagnostic Medicine Center

(970) 297-5163
Joshua Berning

Joshua Berning
Faculty
Associate Professor
Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics
joshua.berning@colostate.edu
970-491-5627

Stefanie Ebo

Stefanie Ebo
she, her, hers
Administrative Professional
Development Operations Coordinator
College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Office of Advancement
Stefanie.Ebo@colostate.edu
(631) 748-0919

Bridgette Johnson

Bridgette M. Johnson
she, her, hers
Administrative Professional
Managing Director of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Student Success
Inclusive Excellence

Bridgette.Johnson@ColoState.EDU
(970) 491-7359

Elaine Kim

Elaine Kim
she, her, hers
Administrative Professional
Senior IACUC Coordinator
RICRO
Elaine.Kim@colostate.edu
(970) 491-0236

Audra

Secretary

Audra Montoya-Baker
she, her, hers
State Classified
Office of Title IX Programs Technician
Audra.Montoya-Baker@colostate.edu

Carlos Olivo

Webmaster

Carlos J. Olivo
he, him, his
Faculty
Assistant Teaching Professor
Academic Success Coordinator
Department of Chemistry
Chemistry A105
colivo@colostate.edu
(970) 491-0722

Ali Raza

Ali Raza
he, him, his
Administrative Professional
Assistant Director of Involvement
Student Leadership, Involvement, & Community Engagement (SLiCE)
Lory Student Center
Ali.Raza@colostate.edu
(970) 491-3946

bruno sobral

Bruno Sobral
he, him, his | ele
Faculty
Professor, Department of Microbiology, Immunology and Pathology
Professor of Biostatistics & Informatics, Colorado School of Public Health
Professor of Bioinformatics, NIMML Institute, Blacksburg VA
Core Faculty, School of Global Environmental Sustainability
Bruno.Sobral@colostate.edu
(970) 491-3354

RVillalpando

Treasurer

Becky Villalpando
she, her, hers
Administrative Professional
International Strategic Partnerships Manager
Office of the Registrar
Rebecca.Villalpando@colostate.edu
(970) 491-5444

marie.zamzow
Marie Zamzow
she, her, hers
Faculty
Instructor, School of Social Work
(970) 491-3120

Past Chairs

Patricia Vigil

2018-2022

Patricia Vigil
she, her, hers
Administrative Professional
Director of University Partnerships and Student Success
The Access Center
Student Services 304
patricia.vigil@colostate.edu
(970) 491-2350

Jimena Sagas Profile Picture

2016-2017

Jimena Bretón
Faculty
Assistant Professor
Libraries
jimena.sagas@colostate.edu

Shane Kanatous

2017-2018

Shane B. Kanatous
Faculty
Associate Professor
Department of Biology
kanatous@colostate.edu
(970) 491-0782

Image taken on January 17, 2021 by CSU Photographer. All rights reserved through Flickr
Dr. Martin Luther King’s quote “Where do we go from here?” text illuminated on the steps of Colorado State University’s Administration Building, January 17, 2021.